Bafana Bafana Squad Announced


Hlokomelo Mabogale |

Bafana Bafana coach Molefi Ntseki has announced a 25 man squad that will be facing Namibia and Zambia in an international friendly matches scheduled for next week in Rustenburg’s Royal Bafokeng Stadium.

The South African Football Association (Safa) said Bafana will take on Namibia on October 8 and Zambia on October 11 in preparation for Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) qualifiers in November. Bafana will take on São Tomé e Príncipe in a back-to-back (home and away) matches for those qualifiers.

The squad for friendly matches is as follows:


Darren Keet (Oud-Haverlee Leuven FC), Ronwen Williams (Supersport United), Ricardo Goss (Mamelodi Sundowns).


Thibang Phete (OS Belenenses SAD), Motjeka Madisha (Sundowns), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Pirates), S’fiso Hlanti (trains with Chiefs), Innocent Maela (Pirates), Mosa Lebusa (Sundowns), Abubaker Mobara (Cape Town City), Reeve Frosler (Chiefs)


Andile Jali, Mothobi Mvala, Themba Zwane (Sundowns), Thabo Nodada (CTC), Teboho Mokoena (Supersport), Gladwin Shitolo (Arrows), Keagan Dolly (Montpellier), Percy Tau (Anderlecht), Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg), Sipho Mbule (Supersport), Luther Singh (Braga).


Kermit Erasmus (Cape Town City), Kurt Abrahams (KVC Westerlo, Belgium), Lebohang Manyama (Chiefs).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *